Skip to Content

Holiday Schedule

Duke Energy
2021 & 2022 Holiday Schedule

Duke Energy Ohio will observe the following holidays for the year 2021, on the dates indicated.

 Holiday Date to be Recognized
 New Years Day Friday, January 1, 2021 
 Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021 
 Skip Day/No Read Friday, April 2, 2021 
 Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021 
 Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 
 Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 
 Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021 
 Day after Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021 
 Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 23, 2021 
 Christmas Day
Friday, December 24, 2021

Duke Energy Ohio will observe the following holidays for the year 2022, on the dates indicated.

 Holiday Date to be Recognized
 New Years Day Monday, January 3, 2022 
 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
 Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
 Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 
 Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022 
 Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 
 Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022 
 Day after Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2022
 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 23, 2022
 Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022

Note: EDI transactions received on the holidays, listed below, will not be downloaded for processing until 5 p.m. Eastern Prevailing Time on the next business day.