Choose State Change Location

Stuart Station

  • Total Plant Capacity: 2,340 megawatts
  • Duke Energy Ownership Interest: 900 megawatts; 39 percent each of units 1-4
  • Location: Aberdeen, Ohio
  • Fuel: Coal
  • Commercial Date: May 1971

J.M. Stuart Station is a nominal 900-megawatt facility with four coal/steam units, located in Brown County, Ohio, and operated by Dayton Power and Light. Duke Energy owns 39 percent of each of the 4 units (Dayton owns 35 percent and AEP owns 26 percent of each unit). J.M. Stuart Station is located in the Reliability First region and Duke Energy’s share of generation is dispatched into PJM.