HOME » Leadership » Executive Management

Executive Management

Henry B. Barron Jr. HENRY B. BARRON JR.
Group Executive and Chief Nuclear Officer

Barron became Duke Energy’s chief nuclear officer in 2004. He has been responsible for the safe operation of the company’s nuclear generating stations. He joined the company in 1972 as a nuclear power plant engineer. Barron plans to retire March 31, 2008.
Stephen G. De May STEPHEN G. DE MAY
Vice President and Treasurer

De May leads the treasury function for Duke Energy, as well as risk management, insurance, and administration of pension and retirement plan assets. He previously served as general manager, corporate finance and assistant treasurer.
Lynn J. Good LYNN J. GOOD
Group Executive and President, Commercial Businesses

Good is responsible for Duke Energy’s Midwest nonregulated generation, Duke Energy International, Duke Energy Generation Services, the telecommunications businesses, and all corporate development and merger and acquisition activities. She previously served as senior vice president and treasurer.
David L. Hauser DAVID L. HAUSER
Group Executive and Chief Financial Officer

Hauser became Duke Energy’s chief financial officer in 2004. He leads the financial function, which includes the controller’s office, treasury, tax, risk management and insurance. Hauser joined the company in 1973.
Julia S. Janson JULIA S. JANSON
Senior Vice President, Ethics and Compliance and Corporate Secretary

Janson directs Duke Energy’s ethics and compliance program and serves as corporate secretary. She served as Cinergy’s chief compliance officer since 2004 and corporate secretary since 2000.
Marc E. Manly MARC E. MANLY
Group Executive and Chief Legal Officer

Manly leads Duke Energy’s office of general counsel, which includes legal, internal audit, ethics and compliance, human resources and the corporate secretary. He served as Cinergy’s executive vice president and chief legal officer since 2002.
Beverly K. Marshall BEVERLY K. MARSHALL
Vice President, Federal Policy and Government Affairs

Marshall manages Duke Energy’s Washington, D.C., office and serves as the company’s primary liaison with the U.S. Congress. She joined the company in 1999 and has 20 years of experience in government affairs.
Sandra P. Meyer SANDRA P. MEYER
President, Duke Energy Ohio and Duke Energy Kentucky

Meyer leads Duke Energy’s Ohio and Kentucky operations, which serve more than 820,000 customers. She previously served as group vice president of customer service, sales and marketing for Duke Power.
David W. Mohler DAVID W. MOHLER
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer

Mohler is responsible for the development and application of technologies in support of Duke Energy’s strategic objectives. He previously served as vice president of strategic planning.
Cathy S. Roche CATHY S. ROCHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer

Roche is responsible for directing and managing Duke Energy’s communications with internal and external audiences, as well as executive communications, corporate publications, advertising, and brand management and strategy.
Christopher C. Rolfe CHRISTOPHER C. ROLFE
Group Executive and Chief Administrative Officer

Rolfe leads several of Duke Energy’s corporate functions, including supply chain, information technology, operations services and other administrative activities. He previously served as group executive and chief human resources officer.
Ellen T. Ruff ELLEN T. RUFF
President, Duke Energy Carolinas

Ruff leads Duke Energy’s utility business in North Carolina and South Carolina, which serves more than 2.3 million customers. She was formerly group vice president of planning and external relations for Duke Power.
Jim L. Stanley JIM L. STANLEY
President, Duke Energy Indiana

Stanley leads Duke Energy’s Indiana utility business, which serves more than 770,000 customers. He previously served as vice president of field operations for Duke Energy’s Midwest service area.
R. Sean Trauschke R. SEAN TRAUSCHKE
Senior Vice President, Investor Relations and Financial Planning

Trauschke is responsible for monitoring trends in investment markets and for maintaining key relationships with investors, financial analysts and financial institutions. He also has oversight of corporate financial planning and analysis.
B. Keith Trent B. KEITH TRENT
Group Executive and Chief Strategy, Policy and Regulatory Officer

Trent is responsible for strategy, federal policy and government affairs, energy efficiency and technology initiatives, environmental health and safety policy, corporate communications, and sustainability and community affairs. He also has oversight of the regulated utility companies in five states.
James L. Turner JAMES L. TURNER
Group Executive; President and Chief Operating Officer, U.S. Franchised Electric and Gas

Turner has overall profit and loss responsibility for Duke Energy’s U.S. Franchised Electric and Gas business, which serves approximately 3.9 million customers in five states. He leads the company’s fossil/hydro generation, power delivery, gas distribution, customer service, wholesale business and new generation projects organizations.
Steven K. Young STEVEN K. YOUNG
Senior Vice President and Controller

Young is responsible for planning and directing the accounting affairs of Duke Energy, including preparation of financial statements and accounting and regulatory reports. He joined the company in 1980 as a financial assistant.